Wk13 – Classmate Conversation – Kathy Trinh

IMG_0265

For this week’s classmate conversation I talked to Kathy! She is currently a business major and, like me, she is a second year. I learned that we have a lot of things in common. We are both from Westminster and we both agree that some of the best food can be found in Westminster. Her hobbies include going on adventures and going out to eat good food.

She is also full Chinese but she can understand and speak Cantonese and Vietnamese! I think that’s pretty cool because I would love to become more fluent in both of those languages. I can only understand those languages but I’m too shy to speak them. We both talked about the struggles of knowing Cantonese and Vietnamese because sometimes it can be hard to differentiate the languages if you never formally learned them!

Kathy was such a fun person to talk to! She is going to Europe during summer break and I hope that she has fun! She mentioned that this will be her first time going out of the country. She also would like to go to Taiwan because her boyfriend is Taiwanese. I told her how the food is really delicious in Taiwan.

Leave a Reply

